Ipsy GlamBag Subscription Review

0

Love this? Share it!

Last week I shared my experience with Walmart’s beauty box subscription. This week, I want to talk about Ipsy.

ipsy

I’ve been subscribing to Ipsy for almost two years now and have to say it is my all-time favorite subscription I’ve tried. (And I’ve tried a lot!) I’m always happy with my monthly bag and think it’s an amazing value ($10/month)! I’ve done a round up of some past bags and some info for you so you can see if it might be a great fit for you too!

The Details:

  • Monthly subscription bag
  • $10/month
  • You receive a new makeup bag every month filled with products- both deluxe samples and full-size items.
  • You also receive discounts/special deals on products.
  • You can earn points by referring friends to Ipsy and reviewing items. Points can be redeemed for bonus items in future bags.

One of my favorite features is that when you sign up you actually fill out a profile with your likes and dislikes, information about your skin type, hair coloring, etc. so your bag is much more personalized than if you are subscribing to a set beauty box that is standard for everyone. I love comparing my items to what my mom gets every month. Most months we’ll only have a couple of items in common.

A few past bags:

 

June 2014

June 2014

 

July 2014

July 2014

 

August Ipsy Bag Items

August 2014

 

September 2014

September 2014

 

October 2014

October 2014

 

November 2014

November 2014

 

December 2014

December 2014

 

February 2015

February 2015

 

And this month:

March Ipsy Bag 2

March 2015

(You can read the full reviews of these bags here.)

I cannot say enough how much I love Ipsy. Not only do I rarely need to buy makeup (seriously, I’ve always got makeup on hand!), but I’ve discovered a lot of brands and products I love! Plus, Ipsy members get special discounts on future product purchases too! Bottom line, if I’ve only got an extra $10 every month, it’s going to Ipsy. Get yours here.

Have a favorite subscription bag? Or one you’re hesitant to try until you read some more reviews? Let us know! 

The following two tabs change content below.

Jamie

Stylist and Blogger at JK Style
Jamie loves a little black dress, chips and salsa, and is obsessed with subscription boxes. She tries to maintain an air of sophisticated city life while actually living next to a wheat field. Or is it alfalfa? Corn? She doesn’t know. You can find her blogging about style and shopping at JK Style. She lives in rural Oklahoma with her husband and baby boy.

Latest posts by Jamie (see all)

About Author

Jamie loves a little black dress, chips and salsa, and is obsessed with subscription boxes. She tries to maintain an air of sophisticated city life while actually living next to a wheat field. Or is it alfalfa? Corn? She doesn’t know. You can find her blogging about style and shopping at JK Style. She lives in rural Oklahoma with her husband and baby boy.

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Loading cart ...